Log in
The Sensometric Society

Society Committee Changes

11 Aug 2014 10:03 AM | Michael Meyners (Administrator)

Dear all,

during this year's AGM, the terms of four society committee members ended, leading so some changes on the committee. I'd like to thank John Castura, Anne Hasted, Barbara Pfeiffer and Thierry Worch for their great contributions during the past couple of years. While Barbara and Thierry will continue in a different position on the committee, John and Anne will retire from the committee (for now), and I would like to thank both of them again for their invaluable efforts during the last 4 years. This includes (but is not limited to) in particular the website renewal and the extensive automation of the membership application and renewal processes, from which the society will benefit for years to come. Thanks for all your efforts for the society.

I am also very pleased that the following members were elected for a 4-year term on the committee:

  • Barbara Pfeiffer (vice-chair)
  • Thierry Worch (treasurer) 
  • Chantal Gilbert (ordinary member)
  • Gastón Ares (ordinary member)

Thanks to all of them for committing your time and energey to the society.

Please join me in congratulating them on their election and in wishing them a succesful and also enjoyable time on the committee.

Michael (chair)

© 2010 - 2024 Copyright The Sensometric Society.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software